Knitting Cute Baby Blankets

One of the favorite things to make when it comes to knitting is small baby blankets. It must be because it is often so simple and I can really relax my mind while knitting these items.

A knitted blanket often repeat it self row after row,which mean that I don’t need to think about how to knit the new row..when the patterns is done, I just repeat it. Of course there are many more advanced pattern but for me I love to stick to the simple ones, at least when it comes to knitting.

Here below I have got for you some free or very cheap knitting blanket patterns for you to try! Some of them are really beautiful I think and most of them are really simple to do!

The first one is a knit beginner pattern that I so super simple and lovely to look at. You can even be a knitting novice and still be able to knit it! The blanket is soft and nice, exactly like a baby blanket should be!

Chunky Checks Baby Blanket

Baby Blanket Knitting Pattern

I found it here: Knitting baby blankets

Here is an absolutely adorable blanket called: Paris Knit Baby Blanket #63 CCP it is not a beginner pattern, it takes some experience but it is still not hard to make. In addition to the knitting it also include crocheting, which make the blanket even more lovely I think!

If you want to know more of the pattern you can watch this video I found on youtube.
If you want to buy the pattern you just follow the link below the video and you will come to the the pattern.

Paris Baby Blanket

Cute baby blanket

Isn’t this knitted blanket so gorgeous! I am completely in love with it. I thing that the crocheted edge is giving such charm to the blanket. Super simple but nice!

i found some toher souces on the net for knitting baby blankets:

The process of getting ready for a baby to arrive is exciting joyful and a little scary at times. So much needs to get done before you get to bring home that tiny bundle of joy.…

How to Knit a Baby Blanket for Any Nursery

Chevron Baby Blanket. If you lived through the 60s and 70s perhaps you have vivid memories of a chevron afghan. Perhaps you appreciated it at the time were indifferent to it in the 80s despised it in the 90s and have developed a deep affection for it over the past decade itchy acrylic zany colors and all This knitted Chevron Baby Row 2 wrong side K6 knit into front and back kfb 2 times k10 repeat from to last 8 stitches kfb 2 times k6. 100 stitches.…

Chevron Baby Blanket The Purl Bee

One of my good friends from college is expecting her first baby this fall and I couldn’t help but knit a little something for her baby I started it pretty early as I knew I wasn’t going to have time closer to her due date and I didn’t.…

FO Friday Free Baby Blanket Pattern Mari Knits

Hope you find something you like!

Leave a Reply

